"What have I got to lose?"

 

Mr. Ping: The secret ingredient is… nothing!
Po: Huh?
Mr. Ping: You heard me. Nothing! There is no secret ingredient.
Po: Wait, wait… it’s just plain old noodle soup? You don’t add some kind of special sauce or something?
Mr. Ping: Don’t have to. To make something special you just have to believe it’s special.
[Po looks at the scroll again, and sees his reflection in it]
Po: There is no secret ingredient…

 

 I know every couple of months I decide I need to lose weight, every couple of month I also fail to lose the weight and I go back to my unhealthy and undisciplined lifestyle.  Every time I say this time is different and that this time it will actually happen.  So all I will say this time is:  What have I got to lose?

What I will say however and this has been an amazing motivating factor is that I have a boyfriend that love me “just as I am”.  Yet he fully understand that I don’t like me “just as I am”.  Not only is he willing to walk the walk, every step of the way with me, he honestly believes I can do it.  This shocked me a bit because I don’t know if I can do this.  I don’t know how to do this long-term!   

It is almost as if he is the special ingredient to my noodle soup, he believes something special!

As soon as I have been paid I will make some changes:

First of all I will join Weigh-less along with my best friend, where I will learn some healthy habits and hopefully I will have a half pint Irish granny like Shebee, whom I will be scared of.  And secondly I will join and go to gym with my one and only.

I won’t say I am excited.  I won’t say this is going to work.  I will say I will give it a go.  I will say I will make an effort.  I will say I am doing this for my own benefit. 

I will say:  “What have I got to lose?”    

(credit – Quote, Picture of Mr Ping and Picture of Po)

8 thoughts on “"What have I got to lose?"

  1. Good luck! The trick is to not obsess over it. And maybe consider something simpler to start off with. In my experience Weigh-less is too complicated with counting points and whatnot. I like Herbalife because it’s literally an intake of a shake twice a day, snacks in between and a healthy dinner at night.

    Simple.

  2. I am a weigh-less fan cos it worked for me ONCE UPON A TIME … but I didn’t have the perseverance. Good luck, I am sure it will work out in the end.

  3. Weigh-less in fantastic, although a bit obsessive. It has worked wonders for me twice in my life, I have never failed on it. These days, I have my own way in which I stay, not thin, but ok enough. Good luck!

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog Alet. Good luck with the diet – I also don’t like myself the way I am, and went to see a dietician for help. SIGH – if I could only stick to it…..

  5. All the best to you. :)

    My best advise is to choose changes you can keep up…. it has to be something you can do for a long time to be truly effective.

    Also, diet and excercise… there is no other way unfortunately.

  6. Pingback: “We will discuss it on the treadmill” «

Leave a Reply

