Two year olds are like mini-people.

After rushing to Logan’s school and running to the ladies room (my normal routine), I found myself in a passage filled with little creatures known as two-year olds.  They are truly fascinating – cute, cuddly and oh so strong-willed!  I am not sure if the two-year old blond boy who carried his school bag with fierce strength knows how to flirt – but I am sure he was flirting with me!!  He had me eating out of the palm of his hands!

At more or less the same time, I found myself wondering when Logan has lost this appeal.  Don’t get me wrong – my kid is still the sexiest, cleverest little shit the world has to offer.  But when did Logan develop from cute mini-people-two-year-old to this remarkable little boy.  This intelligent boy who wants to write “numbers” and who wants me to feel his muscles after he works out at the gym.

When is it that my four-year old grew from a toddler to a big little-boy?  (and please don’t tell me two years ago :p)

2 thoughts on “Two year olds are like mini-people.

Leave a Reply

