Project a month: January

This morning I sat down and opened my reader like I do most morning only to stare at this post from Nicole author of Making it Lovely.  It is a recap of all the DIY/ Decor things she did in her home in 2010 and because it is January I felt like I could at least attempt to do a couple of little things around my home in this year. 

January Project: 

My Kitchen window (and I will post a before photo).  The kitchen basin faces the window, we have been in the house for a month and we still need blinds/ curtains.  Funnily it doesn’t bother me as I would rather wait a bit and do what I want than just buy something to close a window.  So first on the list is to cover the windows and I have seen roller shade, that covers the window and allows light to fill the space.  I like this, a lot!

Secondly, I think we can add some fine touches.  The soap bottle in the photo below, is a great example. 

Kitchen Sink

So the plan is changes, improvement.  Really the little things that do not require a lot of money.  Only a little effort!

Before and after to follow!

3 thoughts on “Project a month: January

Leave a Reply

