Spot the difference – the past 30 odd hours:

Expectation:

  1. Meet with the gynae and check on my healthy little girl
  2. Attend the much anticipated 4D scan with my husband
  3. Collect Primary school enrolment forms for Logan and submit these (either same day or the next day)
  4. Long lovely brunch with my darling husband
  5. Drive to Northgate Post Office to collect Kalahari parcel that as sent to the sender’s address instead of the delivery address.  (story for another day)
  6. Have a bit of a rest
  7. Fetch Logan from school and take him to the nurse who will be administering his immunizations (we are playing a bit of a catch up game)
  8. Lazy evening at home

Actual rely of the day’s events:

  1. Met with the gynae and checked on my healthy little girl, again confirmed as 99% girl (that is a 9% increase from the last visit)
  2. Proceeded to radiology room to view my baby girl in the 4D scan.  Unfortunately she was not up for showing herself, so once I rolled from side to side multiple times, hoping to catch a glimpse of what she will look like and only seeing the following, we decided to come back after lunch and try again.
  3. Collected the enrolment forms from the primary school, only to notice that what was not specified on their website, is now mandatory to be an unabridged birth certificates, when I have an abridged birth certificate for Logan (“It is like 10 thousand spoons when all you need is a knife…”)
  4. I little lunch with my darling husband and an inability to sit still.  Followed by a caffeine and sugar overdose in order to wake and energize a little baba into showing her face.
  5. A little drive around Pretoria to run a couple of other errands that we could fit in available time before the afternoon 4D scan is due.
  6. No rest.  4D scan.  At first we baba still seems uncooperative and unwilling to show her face.  Up until she opens her legs to show the genital area.  Instead of seeing the female baby’s genitals we are presented with male genitals (from a couple of different angles)  Undeniably we are having a boy and once we acknowledge he as a him, he decides to show us his face.  (Typical Man!)
  7. Fetched Logan from school and told him his will have another brother sibling instead of a sister.  He wasn’t too phased and really only wanted to know the amount of sleeps he will need to wait until his brother comes.  Nurse made me pay for the vaccination (holy moly they are pricey) and I will claim back from the medical aid. 
  8. Spent the evening at home thinking of boy names/ boy nursery themes and a little cry over the girl we thought we were having.
5 thoughts on “Spot the difference – the past 30 odd hours:

  1. I heard from Tracey yesterday! Boys rock :) As cute as girls are – boys ROCK :) AND now I have someone to save all Jacks clothes for :)

    LOL wait till you have to do babys vacs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. A boy! Gosh. I would not trust that Gynae of yours hey. She really can’t read a scan? Seriously. From 90 to 99% and then she is wrong?
    Eish.
    Laura is right. As cute as girls are, boys are ROCK STARS.x

  3. I was terrified my whole pregnancy that my little girl was really a boy. Every single scan I had I made the doctor check again! I had so much pink & was so worried. Was the first thing I checked when she came out!

Leave a Reply

