Little Logan Update

My goodness they grow up quickly!  A couple of things that have stood out in the past couple of weeks are:

  • Logan loves taking pictures and he really has an eye for it.  I have thought of digging up my old camera and allowing Logan to take as many pictures as he want to.
  • One of the first mornings Oliver was home, he walked up to him and greeted him by saying:  “Hello my little Squishy-Head”
  • The big boy has starting running his own bath (so brilliant!)
  • Logan naturally is a very hospitable little boy – he often offers to pour his step-brother juice.  About a month and a half ago he offered to make me a cup of coffee.  I told him the quantities of the different ingredients and he did everything apart from pouring the boiling water.  The last two days, he has made the me coffee from memory and poured the water himself.

*what an absolute bonus considering the fact that coffee is my drink of choice*

I think it is normal for any mother to worry about the older siblings when a baby enters the family.  In all honesty I started worrying a couple of weeks leading up to Oli’s arrival and I can honestly say, he has taken things so well.  Even with Oli being hospital, he completely accommodated what we as a family needed to do.  I am so proud of him!

So why do I still worry about him?  I know I need to give him time to adjust.  I need to give him the space to figure out his new role in the family.

I know all I can do is be here.

2 thoughts on “Little Logan Update

Leave a Reply

