It is a boy thing…

I guess every house have their positives and negative, at least until you are able to build a house from the ground to include everything you would want, in the size you want it to be.

The townhouse we currently occupy is lovely and the pros outweigh the cons by far.  The one little thing I would have like, was for the boys’ bedroom to be bigger.  Their bedroom is slightly bigger than Oli’s nursery, but we are talking millimeters.  This means along with the make-over we will be doing in their room, I have been looking at ways of maximizing the space we have:

(I feel horrible for not having the source of the above image.  All apologies to the owner)

  • While we were living in the house of many colours, Kobus and I made the boys toy boxed on wheels – big enough to hold their toys, small enough to fit underneath their beds.
  • Their bunk beds along with the toy boxes needs a coat of paint.
  • I found inspiration for floating shelved and light fixtures for the bottom and top bunk from the above image.  Such a lovely idea and so practical for middle of the night trips to the toilet.
  • Medium grey wall
  • And in white /  cream / stone – a couple of shades lighter than the wall paint, dinosaur skeleton, similar feel of the below images.
I am still braining storming other things that fit in with the dino-skeleton theme.  Any input is very welcome.  I have thought of, but in ways doubting my abilities to paper mache a dino-head trophy or two.  Sounds like fun and if it is a stuff-up, all we do is try again (or give up).  Either way I have nothing to lose!
Oh, the excitement!
P.S.  I want an overhead projector.  It is on my Christmas / Birthday / give me a present – wish-list.  Any sponsors are welcome!  Pop me a mail if you have one laying around?
One thought on “It is a boy thing…

Leave a Reply

